Prometheus to Receive “R” Rating

This is not all that surprising but a relief none the less.  I am sure that if Prometheus got a PG-13 rating, director Ridley Scott would still have found a way to thrill and scare us but by getting an R-rating opens the realm of possibilities of grotesque, sci-fi greatness so much more.  And there is no doubt in my mind that this movie will be anything but epic.  The latest trailer released last week for an international audience teases the horror to be seen this June.  It shows a slimy creature that appears to be a cross between an eel and cobra grabbing hold of a member of the crew and the presence of little worm-like things on the bodies of other members of the crew.  But to me the scariest part of the trailer is what appears to be the suffocation of one member in his suit outside the ship.  Hear are some stills from the trailer:

Now I am not sure if this is all of the same crew member since they are stills from different points in the trailer but I am guessing they are.  Maybe it is because I am a tad on the claustrophobic side but this picture scares the crap out of me.  Set so far in the future, it is terrifying that their advanced suits could not hold up to whatever caused this.

In case you missed my previous post about this film, I have never been so excited for any film.  The Alien franchise consumed my childhood with all the action figures and play sets that it feels like I am a kid again watching any Prometheus trailer.  Leave a comment on your favorite part of the trailer or what you think is the scariest.  If you have not seen it, here it is:

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

